top of page

Advisory Board

The Jackson County Transit Advisory Board serves as the advisory body to Jackson County Transit as lead agency in the operation of public transportation in the county.  Advises on all public transportation matters including proposed routes, service changes, ridership policies, fare structures, funding and budgets. 


The Transportation Advisory Board meets quarterly on the 3rd Wednesday at 1:30 PM at Jackson County Transit, 1148 Haywood Rd, Sylva, NC 28779.


Chairperson:  Eddie Wells, Department on Aging
Patsy Davis, Mountain Projects

Secretary:  Rene Moore, Jackson County Transit 

April Alm, Jackson County Transit 

Chuck Oaks, Disability Partners

Bobbi Lane, Dept. of Social Services

Kevin Tafoya, ECBI Transit

Sheila Setzer, Veterans Services, Department on Aging

Bruce Moore, Sylva Police Department

Mark Letson, Jackson County Board of Commissioners

Don Adams, Jackson County Manager

Darlene Fox, Jackson County Finance Director

Sarajane Melton, Southwestern Commission

Scheduled Meetings 

- March 20, 2024 @ 1:30 PM
- May 15, 2024 @ 1:30 PM

bottom of page